Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.2
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.1
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Busuttil
    mt

    Review score

    6.2
    23 May 2018

    The B&B is great for a short trip in Catania, unless arriving at night.

    We notified the premises that we were arriving late (around 3am). Despite informing the owner of a late check-in, we were not notified that the receptionist was found 2 doors away from the B&B. We called for approximately an hour to all the numbers available, but nobody picked up. One of the beds was very wobbly.
    The place is very central in Catania. It is easy to reach and the balcony view was nice. The breakfast was at a local cafe, and we had to choose a pastry and a drink. The breakfast was enjoyable.
    Paul
    mt

    Review score

    4.2
    13 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kamil Olszański
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    18 February 2018

    Great hotel

    Stuff was so great and nice. They booked a trip to etna for me without any problem and with smile on their faces, this hotel is in a great point in the city, everywhere is near
    Nathaniel
    mt

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018

    Good value for your money in the middle of Via Etnea

    Friendly and welcoming staff
    mproch
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    28 January 2018
    Nothing in particular, well, maybe sheets might have been just a little bit cleaner.
    Great location - in heart of Catania, v. good value for money. There is good public parking nearby (Bellini). The room itself was also decent - there is A/C and everything you need.
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Krzysztof
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    19 January 2018

    Perfect location good value for money

    Our room had not so nice view on inside of other buildings. On the other hand it was quiet.
    Close to airport shuttle bus stop. Quiet room with comfortable bed. Spacious bathroom. Near the room there is kitchen. Staff was very helpfull with handling our luggage.
    mt

    Review score

    5.0
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Georgie
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    30 December 2017

    very good location

    The bathroom
    The location, no noise or outside light in the room at night.
    Albert
    be

    Review score

    6.2
    27 November 2017

    I had a good stay, too bad there was no water

    No water in the whole hotel, bad wifi
    Location
    Marta Stańczyk
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    18 November 2017
    Some things in the room needed small repairs but apart from that it was ok. The kitchen is not fully equipped so it's difficult to cook there something more complicated but for the basics it's fine.
    The location was really great, close to the main street for tourists and 3 mins from the bus stop for the airport, a few mins walk from the Cathedral. The room was big and had a nice view of the Piazza Stesicoro.
    Kamil
    pl

    Review score

    10
    17 November 2017

    Perfetto :)

    Marko
    si

    Review score

    9.2
    6 November 2017

    Nice jump into Sicily

    Cleanless could be improved but it was not bad.
    The location is amazing, right on the square where Via Etna starts to climb. It was lovely walk to the center through streets reserved just for pedestrians.
    Cimpeanu
    ro

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2017

    comfort

    Romina Bartolo
    mt

    Review score

    3.3
    16 October 2017

    It was like a haunted house! Room is not welcome

    Everything except the breakfast
    Nothing
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    2 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mt

    Review score

    2.5
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antoinette
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antoinette
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    19 October 2017

    Nice for the small of amount you are paying but you have to be able to climb stairs.

    The man who is in charge of the rooms was very nice as was his colleague. The only complaint I have is that when you arrive you have to go to Number 56 which is two doors down for your keys. There is no sign telling you this nor was I informed ahead of time by email that this was the situation. I had emailed ahead of time to confirm that I was coming and received a very limited response with no information as to where to check in.
    The friendliness of the man, Archangel, who runs the B&B, and his colleague.
Loading reviews